Canon vs. Nikon

I’m looking to get a DSLR before this summer in China. I’ve always been interested in photography – the intermediate medium between paintings and reality – but never have taken a course on it or gotten formal instruction. I want to be able to capture the foreign beauty of China, and somehow express that to the readers and others I speak to. I also believe it is an essential tool for the makings of a complete tourists: a hat, flipflops, and a DSLR around their necks. Oh and fannypacks, but I don’t think I’ll be taking it that far.

I’m considering either buying a Canon EOS Rebel XS, Nikon D3000, or Nikon D3100. My friend has a Nikon, and I’ve seen the amazing things it can do. Hopefully I’ll be able to save up and buy a DSLR before this summer and offer you the chance to see the things I see through my eyes in China.

Nikon D3000

Leave a Reply

